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RENTAL HOUSING LICENSE APPLICATION

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY Rental Housing License Payments, Room 151
Baltimore County, Maryland
LICENSE # Old Court House 400 Washington Avenue

Towson, Maryland 21204-4665

Expiration Date 410-887-6060

THE FOLLOWING MUST BE RETURNED TOGETHER: A completed application with all information printed, typed, checked, or circled as
appropriate. Also, include applicable lead inspection certificate. Signatures must be original IN BLUE ink. Payment payable to “Baltimore

County, Maryland” attached to payment coupon, completed rental license inspection sheet (completed by licensed home inspector) or
“Registration Exemption Affidavit.”

FEES: (Make checks payable to “Baltimore County, Maryland”)

=Dwelling unit: Not owner occupied: Per unit/apartment - $50.00 [ =Dwelling unit: Owner occupied and contains 1 or 2 tenants: Per Unit - $ 40.00 [J
=Dwelling unit: Owner occupied and contains 3 or more tenants: Per Unit - $ 50.00 [] = Change in Application Information - No Fee []

TYPE OF APPLICATION: (Check all that apply)

New Renewal  Change in: Property Owner Information Managing Operator, Resident Agent, or Trustee Information

Section 1: RENTAL PROPERTY / DWELLING UNIT INFORMATION

You may obtain information about your property account on the Internet at: www.dat.state.md.us and click on “Search The Real Property Database”, or on your tax documents.

RENTAL PROPERTY INFORMATION:
Rental Property Address Zip Code

Property Account / Parcel No. Council District

Is this Section 8 Housing? No  Yes (please submit proof). Is Section 8 (circle all that apply): ~ Baltimore County ~ Federal State
DWELLING UNIT INFORMATION:

Type of Dwelling: Single Family Duplex Row Home/ Townhouse Other (be specific)

Year Built Number of levels No. of Dwelling Units: 1 2 3 4 5 &6 Basement: Yes No
No. of Smoke Detectors_ Type of Smoke Detector(s): Hard Wired & Battery Backed Inter-connected per regulation: Yes No
Carbon Monoxide Alarms installed per regulation: ( Circle One) Battery Plug-In  Hard Wired

Heating System: Electric Gas Oil Propane Air Conditioning System: Window Unit (s)/ Central Air

Sewage System: Public Private Water Source: Public Private Hot Water Heating System: Electric Gas

Section 2: PROPERTY OWNER’S INFORMATION

PROPERTY OWNER’S INFORMATION:

Property Owner Name Home No.

Cell Phone No. Work No. E-mail Address

Type of Property Owner:  Association Corporation Guardian of Estate Individual / Sole Proprietor

Partnership Personal Representative of Estate Trust Other

Property Owner Address:
Zip Code

Mailing Address for Property Owner (if different):

Zip Code
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section 3: MANAGING AGENT/RESIDENT AGENT/TRUSTEE INFORMATION (if applicable)

Managing Agent/ Resident Agent/ Trustee Name: Phone No.

Address: Zip Code

Mailing Address (if different):
Zip Code

Contact Telephone Numbers: Home: ( Cell ( )
Work: ( Email Address

I section 4: Lead Poisoning Prevention Checklist — (must be completed)

Maryland law requires that all owners of residential rental property comply with the State Lead Poisoning Prevention requirements.
Please Note:

- You MUST provide the following information before your property will be licensed to operate as a rental facility in Baltimore County.
- Further information regarding Lead Poisoning Prevention and compliance may be obtained through Maryland Department of the
Environment (MDE) online at www.mde.state.md.us or by telephone at 1-800-633-6101 or 410-537-4199.

- Photo copies of Inspection Certificates must be mailed with application for those homes built before January 1, 1950.

1. Was this residential rental property built before January 1, 19782
Yes [J No [ Provide Year Built .
2. Did you have a change of tenant after January 1, 2015
Yes [J No [
*If YES to questions 1, you must answer questions 3 and 4. |f NO, go directly to Section 5 below.

*If YES to question 2, you must complete questions 3, 4 and 5

3. Is this property registered with MDE?

Yes [] No |
*If YES, enter MDE Tracking # .
*If NO, please contact (MDE) online at www.mde.state.md.us or by telephone at 1-800-633-6101 or 410-537-4199 for information on
registration requirements. YOU MUST HAVE A VALID TRACKING NUMBER TO REGISTER UNDER THE BALTIMORECOUNTY RENTAL
LICENSING LAW.
4. Is the Maryland Department of the Environment property registration current?

Yes [J No [

*If NO, please contact (MDE) online at www.mde.state.md.us or by telephone at 1-800-633-6101 or 410-537-4199 for information on
registration requirements.

5. What is your Lead Inspection Certificate # for current tenancy

Section 5: Legal Agent

County Law requires all owners to assign a Legal Agent to receive legal service of process. Owners residing in Maryland may designate
themselves. Owners who do not reside in Maryland MUST designate a Legal Agent who resides within the State of Maryland.
Please Note: - The Legal Agent cannot be your tenant (can be a family member, licensed real estate professional, etc.)
- You must provide the Legal Agent’s Maryland HOME address.
- The Legal Agent MUST sign below to accept responsibility as agent.
Q Owner designates self as Legal Agent and resides in the STATE OF MARYLAND
(Home address already provided under Ownership information.)
Q Owner designates the below named Maryland resident as Legal Agent.

Legal Agent’'s Name (Print or Type clearly)

Legal Agent’'s HOME Street Address

City State Zip Code

Email Address Daytime Phone Cell/Daytime Phone

1 understand and accept responsibility as Legal Agent for service of legal process:

x Legal Agent'’s Signature
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Section 6: AGREEMENT / DISCLAIMER

, solemnly affirm under the penalties of perjury, that the above

(Print Name of Property Owner)

information relating to the dwelling located at , is true and correct to the

(Print Property/Dwelling Unit Address and Zip Code)

best of my knowledge, and that | will submit any change in the information relating to the Property Owner, Managing Operator, Resident Agent, or Trustee,
and the property owner’'s Designated Agent (for receiving process, notices and any other papers from Baltimore County), not more than 30 days after the
change is made, and that | will comply with the requirements set forth in any correction notice and/or final order issued under 3-6-203 to 3-6-207, Baltimore
County Code, 2015 edition, as amended, within the required time period. | also certify that there are dwelling unit(s) on this property and

that | agree to allow the Code Official to inspect these dwelling unit(s).

| further understand that any violation of Article 35, Title 6, Section 35-6-101 through 35-6-113, and/or regulations adopted in accordance with, Baltimore
County Code, as amended, may result in the denial, suspension, revocation or non-renewal of the license and/or civil penalties of $25.00 per day for each day
a violation occurs and $200.00 per day for each day a correction notice is not complied with; and that the remedies available under this article are cumulative

and not exclusive, and that there will be a $1,000.00 fine for not complying with the Rental Registration Law.

| have reviewed and understand the Fair Housing Law pamphlet provided by the County, which discusses the basic tenets of Fair Housing Law
under the federal Fair Housing Act and the Discrimination in Housing subtitles of the Human Relations Laws of Maryland and the Baltimore County

Code. As applicable, | will comply with the law.

For rental dwellings consisting of four or more dwelling units: | have reviewed and understand the pamphlet provided by the County detailing the
Maryland Accessibility Code, which sets forth the minimum accessibility and usability requirements for dwellings consisting of four or more units.
As applicable, | will comply with the law.

Signature of the Property Owner:

OWNER, DID YOU REMEMBER TO:

0 Sign the application? O Designate a Legal Agent in Maryland? 0 Enclose License Fee and Payment Coupon made payable to Baltimore County,

MD? O Enclose Photocopy of Lead Inspection Certificate? 0 Enclose Carbon Monoxide Affidavit? O Enclose Exemption Affidavit if applicable.

0 Enclose completed and signed Rental License Inspection Sheet O Read the Fair Housing/Accessibility Code Pamphlet

NOTE: Separate Baltimore County law prohibits more then two unrelated adults from living together unless the county authorizes the unit
as a rooming or boarding house.

ROOMING OR BOARDING HOUSE - A building (a) which is the primary residence of the owner and in which rooms are provided for
compensation to three or more adult persons not related to the owner by blood, marriage, or adoption; (b) which is not the owner’s
residence and which is occupied in its entirety by three or more adult persons not related to each other by blood, marriage, or adoption,
(B.C.Z.R. 101.A), MUST have a use permit.

The Rental Housing License is purely governmental in nature, and may not be construed as providing any warranty or representation
concerning the condition of the dwelling unit to the tenant or the public, or that the premises are in compliance with all applicable county,
state and federal laws and regulations. (Property owner must comply with all Baltimore County Building, Fire and Zoning regulations).
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