POLICE-INITIATED TOWING LICENSE APPLICATION

Baltimore County, Maryland
Department of Permits, Approvals and Inspections
County Office Building, Room 101
111 West Chesapeake Avenue

Towson, MD 21204

410-887-3616
LICENSE YEAR: JANUARY 1 to DECEMBER 31,

FEES: New Applicant  $250.00
Renewal $150.00
Late Fee $225.00 (application received after December 31

Make check or money order payable to “BALTIMORE COUNTY, MD”

|:| Check here if you are under contract with Auto Return
(For the purpose of Police-Initiated Towing at the request of the Baltimore County Police Department)

Trade Name of Business Principal Business Phone No.
(24 hours a day)
Legal Name E-mail
(Name Registered with Maryland Department of Assessments & Taxation)
Business Address Zip Code
Business Mailing Address Zip Code

Principal Owner(s):

Name Phone No.
Home Address Zip Code
Name Phone No.
Home Address Zip Code

Type of Ownership (check one):
[] Association  [] Corporation [] Individual/Sole Proprietor [ JLLC []Partnership []Trust []Other (specify type)

Designated Agent’s Name* Phone No.

*(Defined as: Business Owner’s Designated Agent for receiving service of process, notices, and/or any other papers from Baltimore County. The designated agent must be 21
years of age or older, a resident of Baltimore County, Maryland, and a written copy of their authority must be provided at the time of application.)

Designated Agent’s Mailing Address Zip Code

Designated Agent’s Signature Date

Marylan_(riaI;/I\N/OA License Make / Model Vehicle Identification No. (VIN) Model Year Name Vehicle is Registered Under

10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.
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Answer the following:

|:| NO |:| YES Has a “Baltimore County Police Department Authorization for Release of Information Waiver of Liability” form (for
background investigations), been completed, and signed by ALL company owners, officers, managers and

employees associated with this towing business, and attached to this application? (original blank waiver form,
provided with this application, blank forms may be photocopied, as needed.)

|:| NO |:| YES Has any owner or officer of this towing business been convicted of a felony? If YES, on a separate piece
of paper, provide the full name of the individual(s), the charge(s), and the date of the conviction(s).

|:| NO |:|YES Has a PROPOSED fee schedule (on form provided with this application) setting forth maximum fees
which the applicant will charge, with a full and detailed statement of the service to be rendered for each
stated amount of fee, been submitted with this application?

|:| NO |:| YES Has your comprehensive general liability insurance certificate, showing coverage in the minimum limits
of $100,000.00 per individual, $300,000.00 per occurrence, $100,000.00 property damage on each vehicle,
from a company licensed to do business in the state of Maryland, been attached to this application?

I/We solemnly affirm under the penalties of perjury, that the above information is true and correct; and that I/we will
submit, in writing, any addition, deletion and/or replacement of towing vehicles (including vehicle and insurance information), before that vehicle
may be used under a towing license; and I/we agree to conform to and abide by Article 21, Title 16, Towing Businesses, of the
Baltimore County Code, and the rules and regulations governing towing in Baltimore County relating to POLICE-INITIATED
TOWING. I/We further understand that any violation of the towing law and/or the Baltimore County Rules and Regulations may
result in civil penalties of up to $200.00 per day, per violation; the suspension, revocation, or refusal to renew the license; civil
and/or criminal prosecution.

Owner(s) Signature (use blue ink) Owner(s) Name (Type or Print) Witness Signature Date Signed

1

(Attach a separate sheet of paper for additional owners)

REVIEW / APPROVAL

CODE ENFORCEMENT: An inspection has been made to determine if the facility is in compliance with the requirements of the County Code
and Zoning Regulations.

] Approved [] Disapproved
(Check One) Signature of Code Enforcement Officer Printed Name Date

If disapproved state reason(s) why:

PAI, MISCELLANEOUS PERMITS & LICENSES:
Police report attached [ ]No [] Yes

[ ] Approved [] Disapproved

Signature Date
Comments
OFFICE USE ONLY
Application No. Date Received Fee Paid: $150 / $225 (latefee) $250.00 (new) Cash Receipt No.
Cash Receipt Date Date Issued Data Entered By
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